Who Will Win the MPF Grand Event Today?

Martynas Brazdzionis

Welcome to the final day of the 2023 Malta Poker Festival (MPF) Spring Edition €550 Grand Event powered by Unibet DeepStack Open at the luxurious Portomaso Casino.

The event attracted 1,226 entries to generate a whopping €588,480 prize pool to absolutely shatter the €300,000 guaranteed tagged on this event. Yesterday’s penultimate day witnessed 331 hopefuls competing for a chance at MPF glory.

The action went well past the money bubble with the top 151 players guaranteed at least a €1,120 min-cash with just 18 players battling it out today for the title with at least €3,350 locked up. Of course, all the remaining players have their eyes on the €100,600 top prize which will be awarded to the winner also taking home the coveted trophy and championship belt.

Lithuania’s Martynas Brazdzionis (11,695,000) is currently in the driver’s seat to become the second Lithuanian to win the title. He hopes to follow Tomas Sujeta’s footsteps who shipped the 2019 MPF Grand Event for €150,000.

Brazdionis holds more than double the chips of his nearest competitor in Angelo Patane (5,915,000) with Unibet Poker qualifier Jozsef Hegyi (4,655,000), Paolo Aleo (4,125,000), and Raoul Van Wersch (4,035,000) rounding out the top five.

Meanwhile, The Hippodrome Ambassador Chris Da Silva is looking to improve on his third-place finish last year and is in the mix with one of the shorter stacks with 1,100,000. La Sengphet (3,400,000), who traveled to the Malta Poker Festival from Dallas, Texas, and local player Oliver Said (2,800,000) are among the players in the middle of the pack.

Blinds will increase every hour today with the day starting with Level 27 with blinds at 50,000/125,000 along with a 125,000 big blind ante. Our blog for today will begin when cards are in the air shortly after 2 p.m.

La Sengphet

Final Day Payouts


Final Day Seat Draw

TableSeatPlayerChipsBig Blinds
11Fabio Aprile3,700,00031
12Lasse Jacobsen1,060,0009
13La Sengphet3,400,00028
14Martynas Brazdzionis11,695,00097
16Raoul Van Wersch4,035,00034
17Vlad Ardeleanu3,785,00032
21Arnaud Cressent2,510,00021
22Jozsef Hegyi4,655,00039
24Chris Da Silva1,100,0009
26Lewis Coffin2,485,00021
27Oliver Said2,800,00023
28Maik Buss1,960,00016
31Tomasz Caba2,500,00021
33Michal Gavurnik1,080,0009
35Kjetil Hanstvedt1,850,00015
36Paolo Aleo4,125,00034
37Salvtore Ritrovato2,765,00023
38Angelo Patane5,915,00049

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *